Oyo Governor, Makinde to Inaugurate Commissioners Today


Oyo state Governor, Seyi Makinde will today inaugurate his Commissioners.

The Commissioners will be assigned portfolios immediately after the inauguration scheduled to hold by 10am at the Executive Council Chambers.

The state House of Assembly had last week screened and confirmed 14 Commissioners-designate sent to the Assembly by the governor.

The Commissioners-designate include a former speaker of the state Assembly, Kehinde Ayoola, a former member of the Assembly, Adeniyi Farinto, a former council chairman, Dr. Wasiu Olatubosun.

Others are Mr. Seun Aremu, Bayo Lawal, Professors Daud Shangodoyin and Oyelowo Oyewo. Muyiwa Jacob Olakunle, Adeniyi Olabode Adebisi, Lasunkanmi Ojeleye, Funmilayo Orisadeyi , Dr. Bashir Abiodun Bello, Mr. Akinola Ojo and Biodun Abdulraheem.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s