Ortom Submits List of Commissioners to Assembly 

The Benue state governor, Samuel Ortom has submitted the list of Commissioner-nominees to the state’s House of Assembly for screening and confirmation. 

The Speaker of the Assembly, Titus Uba who read the correspondence from Ortom during Tuesday’s plenary titled, “Forwarding of Curriculum Vitae in respect of nominees for confirmation of appointment as commissioners”, listed the names of the Micheal Gusa, David Olofu, Prof. Dennis Ityavyar, Unenge Bernard, Dennis Ekpe Ogbu, Merga Kachina, Mrs. Ladi Ajene, and Mrs. Ngunan Adingi as the nominees submitted by the governor.

Others were Dr. Ongbabo Elaigwu, Engr. Alexander Shaapera, Timothy Aondona Ijir, Engr. Dondo Ahire, Oyiwona G. Emmanuel, Igirgi Nyiazungwe and Victor D. Ukaha.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s